OWs around the world

There are branches of the OW Society overseas and OW representatives welcome news and contact from OWs who are living, working or holidaying in a country which they represent.

The current list of OW representatives is as follows:


Australia – ACT

Edward Bristow (C 68-72) email: ebristow@ozemail.com.au

Australia – NSW
Mark Hodgson (A 84-89) email: hodge_o@hotmail.co.uk

Australia – Victoria
David Myer (M 62-67) email: davidmy@netspace.net.au

Australia – Queensland
Gerry Fitzgerald (Bn 61-65) email: gezfitz@bigpond.com

Western Australia
Adrian Momber (Pn 71-76) email: amomber@inf.net.au

Botswana
William Stocker (M (82-87) email: william@property.co.bw

Canada
Richard Marshall (C 61-65) email: jmarshall39@cogeco.ca

Channel Islands
Chippy Scott email: chippyscott@googlemail.com

Dubai
Rod Sampson (Bd 73-77) email: Rod.Sampson@coutts.com

Germany
Julian Eller (Hn 63-67) email: julian.eller1@t-online.de

Holland
Mark Butterworth (Pn 80-85) email: family@butterworth.demon.nl

Hong Kong
David Mallinson (Pn 79-84) email: david.mallinson@mayerbrownjsm.com

Japan
Tim Lemon (C 76-81) email: timl@gol.com

Kenya
James Hutchings (T 73-78) email: james@dogrock.net

Monaco
Christopher Craven (Hl 86-91) email: cc@superyachtsmonaco.com

New Zealand
Bernard Robertson (M 66-70) email: bwnr@paradise.net.nz
Anthony Salmon (Hn 75-80) email: ant@bigcommunications.co.nz

Oman
Brodie Galbraith (Bn 62-67) email: brodiegalbraith@yahoo.co.uk

Republic of South Africa
Andrew Windham (T 63-68) email: andrew.windham@btinternet.com
Patrick Holford-Walker (Hn 66-70) email: patrickw@oep.co.za

Russia
Maria Chilikina-Brown (A 09-14) email: mashacb1@gmail.com

Saudi Arabia
Jonathan Chalcraft (M 74-78) email: mrjchalc@gmail.com

Scotland
Paul Heward (M 64-69) email: paul@hewards.co.uk

Singapore
James Templeman (Hl 93-98) email: j.templeman@hotmail.co.uk

Spain
Robert Nijeboer (Pn 82-87) email robertnijeboer@yahoo.com

Switzerland
Darren Glasper (T 88-90) email: darren@gmx.ch

Thailand
James Fanning (Pn 65-70) email: fanning_james@hotmail.com

USA – West
Grahame Reid (Bd 56-60) email: greid10621@aol.com

USA – East
Charles Hayley-Bell (T 88-93) email: charles.hayleybell@gmail.com
Will Looker (Bl 96-01) email: wlooker@hotmail.com

Wales
Michael Watson (M 54-58) email: natalie.michael@virgin.net

Latest OW News

OW Patrick Anthony Porteous Victoria Cross Anniversary

19 August 2018

19th August marks the anniversary of the action for which Patrick Anthony Porteous, OW, was awarded the Victoria Cross in 1942. Patrick was in the Beresford 1931-35. He became a school Prefect, played in the 1st XV and was a successful swimmer. On leaving College he went to the Royal Military Academy, Woolwich, was commissioned […]

Read more...

OW Roderick Learoyd Victoria Cross Anniversary

12 August 2018

Today (12th August) marks the anniversary of the action in 1940 for which Old Wellingtonian Roderick Learoyd was awarded the Victoria Cross. Roderick was in the Lynedoch from 1926 to 1929, but was undistinguished academically and left at sixteen. After working on his uncle’s fruit farm in Argentina, he joined the RAF in 1936. His […]

Read more...

First World War Memorial Website

08 August 2018

Wellington College is proud to announce the launch today (08.08.18) of our new First World War memorial website. Over 700 Old Wellingtonians, teachers and college servants died while serving in the War, and this site is our tribute to them and to the thousands of Wellingtonians who fought and survived. The website contains a searchable […]

Read more...

Upcoming OW Events

13 September 2018

Career Opportunity Group: Insurance

6.00pm, Black Sheep Coffee, 122 Leadenhall, London

Formally launched in 2014, Career Opportunity Groups were set up to provide support and networking opportunities for OWs (young and old) in whatever their chosen career. We are thrilled to involve more members of the Wellington Community and now invite parents to join all our career networking events. This drinks reception is a gathering of all from the Wellington Community in fields related to Insurance. Our sixth form students who attend these events find them invaluable, and we hope all from our Community who are interested in or working in the field of Insurance will join us.

 

Book your place »

22 September 2018

OW 50 Year Reunion

12.30pm, Waterloo Hall, Wellington College

A 50th anniversary gathering for the leavers of 1968.

Drinks from 12:30, lunch will be served at 1:15pm. Afterwards a chance to watch some College sport, or have a walk down memory lane. There have been one or two changes since the 60s!

Book your place »

28 September 2018

OW 10 Year Reunion

7.00pm, Balls Brothers, Austin Friars, London

We invite all 2008 Leavers to reunite and reminisce with one another in a private area of Ball Brothers Austin Friars. Drinks and light buffet will be available from 7.00pm to celebrate this wonderful milestone. Please help spread the word to ensure we can get as many of the 2008 class together!

Tickets cost £15 each and guests are very welcome.

Book your place »

More events
Yesterday (19th August) marked the anniversary of the action for which OW Patrick Anthony Porteous (Bd 35) was awar… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…