OWs around the world

There are branches of the OW Society overseas and OW representatives welcome news and contact from OWs who are living, working or holidaying in a country which they represent.

The current list of OW representatives is as follows:


Australia – ACT

Edward Bristow (C 68-72) email: ebristow@ozemail.com.au

Australia – NSW
Mark Hodgson (A 84-89) email: hodge_o@hotmail.co.uk

Australia – Victoria
David Myer (M 62-67) email: davidmy@netspace.net.au

Australia – Queensland
Gerry Fitzgerald (Bn 61-65) email: gezfitz@bigpond.com

Western Australia
Adrian Momber (Pn 71-76) email: amomber@inf.net.au

Botswana
William Stocker (M (82-87) email: william@property.co.bw

Canada
Richard Marshall (C 61-65) email: jmarshall39@cogeco.ca

Channel Islands
Chippy Scott email: chippyscott@googlemail.com

Dubai
Rod Sampson (Bd 73-77) email: Rod.Sampson@coutts.com

Germany
Julian Eller (Hn 63-67) email: julian.eller1@t-online.de

Holland
Mark Butterworth (Pn 80-85) email: family@butterworth.demon.nl

Hong Kong
David Mallinson (Pn 79-84) email: david.mallinson@mayerbrownjsm.com

Japan
Tim Lemon (C 76-81) email: timl@gol.com

Kenya
James Hutchings (T 73-78) email: james@dogrock.net

Monaco
Christopher Craven (Hl 86-91) email: cc@superyachtsmonaco.com

New Zealand
Bernard Robertson (M 66-70) email: bwnr@paradise.net.nz
Anthony Salmon (Hn 75-80) email: ant@bigcommunications.co.nz

Oman
Brodie Galbraith (Bn 62-67) email: brodiegalbraith@yahoo.co.uk

Republic of South Africa
Andrew Windham (T 63-68) email: andrew.windham@btinternet.com
Patrick Holford-Walker (Hn 66-70) email: patrickw@oep.co.za

Russia
Maria Chilikina-Brown (A 09-14) email: mashacb1@gmail.com

Saudi Arabia
Jonathan Chalcraft (M 74-78) email: mrjchalc@gmail.com

Scotland
Paul Heward (M 64-69) email: paul@hewards.co.uk

Singapore
James Templeman (Hl 93-98) email: j.templeman@hotmail.co.uk

Spain
Robert Nijeboer (Pn 82-87) email robertnijeboer@yahoo.com

Switzerland
Darren Glasper (T 88-90) email: darren@gmx.ch

Thailand
James Fanning (Pn 65-70) email: fanning_james@hotmail.com

USA – West
Grahame Reid (Bd 56-60) email: greid10621@aol.com

USA – East
Charles Hayley-Bell (T 88-93) email: charles.hayleybell@gmail.com
Will Looker (Bl 96-01) email: wlooker@hotmail.com

Wales
Michael Watson (M 54-58) email: natalie.michael@virgin.net

Latest OW News

OW John Fitzhardinge Paul Butler Victoria Cross Anniversary

27 December 2018

27th December marks the anniversary of the second action in 1914 for which Old Wellingtonian John Fitzhardinge Paul Butler was awarded the Victoria Cross. John was in the Stanley, 1902-1906, and then went straight to Sandhurst to train as an Army officer. He joined the King’s Royal Rifle Corps in 1907. In 1913 he was […]

Read more...

Remembering the First World War – our Wellington website, special exhibition, and talk

06 November 2018

As we approach the centenary of the end of the First World War, I’d like to draw your attention to the events and resources which we have produced to help us understand more about those from Wellington who fought and died. Over the last two years we have developed our First World War Memorial Website, […]

Read more...

Rugby for Social Development in Rio

06 November 2018

OWs Will Wilson (S 15), Oli Wilson (S 17), Ben Savill (Pn 17), Meg Dennis (Hn 17) and Zara Bilimoria (O 17) are supporting UMRio: https://uk.gofundme.com/UMRio2016 In 2013, Robert Malengreau set up UMRio, a non-government organization in the isolated favela of Morro do Castro, located in São Gonçalo, two hours from central Rio, with one of […]

Read more...

Upcoming OW Events

21 February 2019

OW Sports Club Dinner

7.15pm, The Queen’s Club, London, W14

This key night in the OW calendar is back at the Queen’s Club for 2019. Ticket prices will be released closer to the time, with a reduction for those under the age of 25. All tickets include dinner and wine. Early booking is advised as places are limited to 100. Guest speaker for the evening, Max Evans (Hg 02), OW and former Scottish Rugby International.

To book please contact John Goodeve-Docker: jgdocker@btinternet.com


27 February 2019

Wellington Community Book Club

7.30pm, Moral Room, The Mallinson Library, Wellington College

Come and join this informal group to discuss the chosen book over some refreshments with our wonderful head librarian, Lucy Atherton, and fellow members of the Wellington Community.

The chosen book for this book club meeting will be announced online here in due course.

To register or for more information please contact: community@wellingtoncollege.org.uk


28 February 2019

Follies – Wellington Community Theatre Trip

7.30pm, National Theatre, London

Our second Wellington Community Theatre Trip is to see Follies, winner of the Olivier Award for Best Musical Revival at the National Theatre. Its 1971 in New York and there’s a party on the stage of the Weismann Theatre. Tomorrow the iconic building will be demolished. Thirty years after their final performance, the Follies girls gather to have a few drinks, sing a few songs and lie about themselves.

We are able to offer these tickets to our Wellington Community at a heavily discounted price of £20.00 per person. Join us for what will be a fun evening out with fellow members of the Wellington Community.

To register or for more information please contact: community@wellingtoncollege.org.uk

Book your place »

More events
Tomorrow we have another wonderful pastoral talk: Jane Downshire: Teenagers Translated 3rd Form Parent Workshop at… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…