OWs around the world

There are branches of the OW Society overseas and OW representatives welcome news and contact from OWs who are living, working or holidaying in a country which they represent.

The current list of OW representatives is as follows:


Australia – ACT

Edward Bristow (C 68-72) email: ebristow@ozemail.com.au

Australia – NSW
Mark Hodgson (A 84-89) email: hodge_o@hotmail.co.uk

Australia – Victoria
David Myer (M 62-67) email: davidmy@netspace.net.au

Australia – Queensland
Gerry Fitzgerald (Bn 61-65) email: gezfitz@bigpond.com

Western Australia
Adrian Momber (Pn 71-76) email: amomber@inf.net.au

Botswana
William Stocker (M (82-87) email: william@property.co.bw

Canada
Richard Marshall (C 61-65) email: jmarshall39@cogeco.ca

Channel Islands
Chippy Scott email: chippyscott@googlemail.com

Dubai
Rod Sampson (Bd 73-77) email: Rod.Sampson@coutts.com

Germany
Julian Eller (Hn 63-67) email: julian.eller1@t-online.de

Holland
Mark Butterworth (Pn 80-85) email: family@butterworth.demon.nl

Hong Kong
David Mallinson (Pn 79-84) email: david.mallinson@mayerbrownjsm.com

Japan
Tim Lemon (C 76-81) email: timl@gol.com

Kenya
James Hutchings (T 73-78) email: james@dogrock.net

Monaco
Christopher Craven (Hl 86-91) email: cc@superyachtsmonaco.com

New Zealand
Bernard Robertson (M 66-70) email: bwnr@paradise.net.nz
Anthony Salmon (Hn 75-80) email: ant@bigcommunications.co.nz

Oman
Brodie Galbraith (Bn 62-67) email: brodiegalbraith@yahoo.co.uk

Republic of South Africa
Andrew Windham (T 63-68) email: andrew.windham@btinternet.com
Patrick Holford-Walker (Hn 66-70) email: patrickw@oep.co.za

Saudi Arabia
Jonathan Chalcraft (M 74-78) email: mrjchalc@gmail.com

Scotland
Paul Heward (M 64-69) email: paul@hewards.co.uk

Singapore
James Templeman (Hl 93-98) email: j.templeman@hotmail.co.uk

Spain
Robert Nijeboer (Pn 82-87) email robertnijeboer@yahoo.com

Switzerland
Darren Glasper (T 88-90) email: darren@gmx.ch

Thailand
James Fanning (Pn 65-70) email: fanning_james@hotmail.com

USA – West
Grahame Reid (Bd 56-60) email: greid10621@aol.com

USA – East
Charles Hayley-Bell (T 88-93) email: charles.hayleybell@gmail.com
Will Looker (Bl 96-01) email: wlooker@hotmail.com

Wales
Michael Watson (M 54-58) email: natalie.michael@virgin.net

Latest OW News

Lent term events

18 December 2017

The new Wellington Community events programme for the Lent term has just been launched. We hope you were able to enjoy some of the varied events and opportunities that we ran last year which were designed to reinforce, support and build on the unique relationship that we all have with Wellington College and with one […]

Read more...

Michaelmas term events

31 August 2017

The new Wellington Community events programme for the Michaelmas term has just been launched. We hope you were able to enjoy some of the varied events and opportunities that we ran last year which were designed to reinforce, support and build on the unique relationship that we all have with Wellington College and with one […]

Read more...

1919 The XI

OW involved in aftermath of Indian Partition

10 August 2017

In light of the 70th anniversary of the Indian Partition, Wellington College archiver Caroline Jones has been doing some investigation into the impact of OWs. A remarkable story has come to light about OW Alec Leslie Cameron; a prefect, Head of School and winner of the King’s Medal. He was also in the First XV […]

Read more...

Upcoming OW Events

18 December 2017

Old Wellingtonian Ice-Skating at Somerset House

14:30 - 18:00, Somerset House

Come and join us at what has been billed by the Evening Standard as ‘London’s favourite outdoor ice rink’ and The Sunday Times as ‘The coolest rink of all’.

The grand courtyard at Somerset House provides this 900-metre square ice rink with one of the most impressive skating backdrops in town.

We will be returning to Somerset House for our annual Christmas gathering for those OWs and their families who are free to join us. The plan is to take over the ice for a festive skate followed by refreshments nearby.

 

Book your place »

23 January 2018

OW Durham University Gathering

6:00pm, Fabio's Bar & La Spaghettata, 66 Saddler Street, Durham, DH1 3NP

The OW Society would like to invite you to an informal and fun gathering for all OWs at Durham University on Tuesday 23rd January, from 6:00pm.

Chris Potter and other members of Wellington College staff will be visiting Durham and would like to get a group of OWs together at Fabio’s & La Spaghettata for free food and drink!

It would be lovely to see as many of you there as possible.

Book your place »

24 January 2018

OW Newcastle University Gathering

6:00pm, Venue TBC

The OW Society would like to invite you to an informal and fun gathering for all OWs at Newcastle University on Wednesday 24th January, from 6:00pm.

Chris Potter and other members of Wellington College staff will be visiting Newcastle and would like to get a group of OWs together for free food and drink!

It would be lovely to see as many of you there as possible.

Book your place »

More events
Who's joining us for a festive OW get-together at Somerset House Ice Skating tomorrow? #Christmas #HolidaysAreComing https://t.co/A5qiCvNIiY