OWs around the world

There are branches of the OW Society overseas and OW representatives welcome news and contact from OWs who are living, working or holidaying in a country which they represent.

The current list of OW representatives is as follows:


Australia – ACT

Edward Bristow (C 68-72) email: ebristow@ozemail.com.au

Australia – NSW
Mark Hodgson (A 84-89) email: hodge_o@hotmail.co.uk

Australia – Victoria
David Myer (M 62-67) email: davidmy@netspace.net.au

Australia – Queensland
Gerry Fitzgerald (Bn 61-65) email: gezfitz@bigpond.com

Western Australia
Adrian Momber (Pn 71-76) email: amomber@inf.net.au

Botswana
William Stocker (M (82-87) email: william@property.co.bw

Canada
Richard Marshall (C 61-65) email: jmarshall39@cogeco.ca

Channel Islands
Chippy Scott email: chippyscott@googlemail.com

Dubai
Rod Sampson (Bd 73-77) email: Rod.Sampson@coutts.com

Germany
Julian Eller (Hn 63-67) email: julian.eller1@t-online.de

Holland
Mark Butterworth (Pn 80-85) email: family@butterworth.demon.nl

Hong Kong
David Mallinson (Pn 79-84) email: david.mallinson@mayerbrownjsm.com

Japan
Tim Lemon (C 76-81) email: timl@gol.com

Kenya
James Hutchings (T 73-78) email: james@dogrock.net

Monaco
Christopher Craven (Hl 86-91) email: cc@superyachtsmonaco.com

New Zealand
Bernard Robertson (M 66-70) email: bwnr@paradise.net.nz
Anthony Salmon (Hn 75-80) email: ant@bigcommunications.co.nz

Oman
Brodie Galbraith (Bn 62-67) email: brodiegalbraith@yahoo.co.uk

Republic of South Africa
Andrew Windham (T 63-68) email: andrew.windham@btinternet.com
Patrick Holford-Walker (Hn 66-70) email: patrickw@oep.co.za

Russia
Maria Chilikina-Brown (A 09-14) email: mashacb1@gmail.com

Saudi Arabia
Jonathan Chalcraft (M 74-78) email: mrjchalc@gmail.com

Scotland
Paul Heward (M 64-69) email: paul@hewards.co.uk

Singapore
James Templeman (Hl 93-98) email: j.templeman@hotmail.co.uk

Spain
Robert Nijeboer (Pn 82-87) email robertnijeboer@yahoo.com

Switzerland
Darren Glasper (T 88-90) email: darren@gmx.ch

Thailand
James Fanning (Pn 65-70) email: fanning_james@hotmail.com

USA – West
Grahame Reid (Bd 56-60) email: greid10621@aol.com

USA – East
Charles Hayley-Bell (T 88-93) email: charles.hayleybell@gmail.com
Will Looker (Bl 96-01) email: wlooker@hotmail.com

Wales
Michael Watson (M 54-58) email: natalie.michael@virgin.net

Latest OW News

Update your details

08 May 2018

Make sure to inform the Wellington Community office if your details change. It is easy to do, either drop us an email at community@wellingtoncollege.org.uk or you can directly do it on Wellington Connect. Simple log-on as you usually would. Then click the settings button in the top right hand corner, and select ‘update profile‘ from […]

Read more...

The Royal Military Academy Sanhurst Sovereign’s Parade

16 April 2018

On Friday 13th April 2018, at the Royal Military Academy Sanhurst Sovereign’s Parade, OW William Andrew Louis McCreadie was awarded the best cadet of the commissioning course 172 intake. The Sword of Honour was awarded to Senior Under Officer William Andrew Louis McCreadie Considered by the Commandant to be the Best Cadet in the across the […]

Read more...

The Old Wellingtonian Sailing Association is celebrating its 20th anniversary year

21 March 2018

This is a fantastic year for the OWSA, and we have three upcoming events for OWs aged under 35, and OWs of all ages for the racing event, who are interested in sailing or learning more about the OWSA. Whether you’re keen to socialise with like minded sailors, interested in dipping your toe into sailing, […]

Read more...

Upcoming OW Events

06 June 2018

Wellington Community Networking Drinks

6.30pm - 8.30pm, Waterloo Sports Bar & Grill

Everyone is welcome to attend these drinks, they provide a great opportunity to meet up in a relaxed environment, make connections and share ideas over a drink or two.

They are rapidly becoming the must attend event for those looking to extend their business network as well as being a lot of fun.

To register or for more information please contact: community@wellingtoncollege.org.uk


08 June 2018

OW 1 Year Reunion

7.00pm, Bunga Bunga, Battersea

An informal gathering for the leavers of 2017, to get together and catch up after their first year away from College.

Tickets £10.00, guests very welcome.

Drinks and nibbles will be provided at Bunga Bunga from 7.00pm to celebrate the occasion.

Book your place »

14 June 2018

Career Opportunity Group: Medicine

6.00pm - 8.00pm, Royal Society of Medicine

Formally launched in June 2014, Career Opportunity Groups (COGs) were set up to provide support and networking opportunities for OWs whatever their chosen career. There are currently over twenty different career groups.

This meeting is a gathering of those in fields related to Medicine and will see OWs from across the generations as well as sixth form students interested in pursuing careers in Medicine come together socially.

Book your place »

More events
We're very excited to be heading to London for the Politics Career Opportunity Group this evening - and at a very s… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…