OWs around the world

There are branches of the OW Society overseas and OW representatives welcome news and contact from OWs who are living, working or holidaying in a country which they represent.

The current list of OW representatives is as follows:


Australia – ACT

Edward Bristow (C 68-72) email: ebristow@ozemail.com.au

Australia – NSW
Mark Hodgson (A 84-89) email: hodge_o@hotmail.co.uk

Australia – Victoria
David Myer (M 62-67) email: davidmy@netspace.net.au

Australia – Queensland
Gerry Fitzgerald (Bn 61-65) email: gezfitz@bigpond.com

Western Australia
Adrian Momber (Pn 71-76) email: amomber@inf.net.au

Botswana
William Stocker (M (82-87) email: william@property.co.bw

Canada
Richard Marshall (C 61-65) email: jmarshall39@cogeco.ca

Channel Islands
Chippy Scott email: chippyscott@googlemail.com

Dubai
Rod Sampson (Bd 73-77) email: Rod.Sampson@coutts.com

Germany
Julian Eller (Hn 63-67) email: julian.eller1@t-online.de

Holland
Mark Butterworth (Pn 80-85) email: family@butterworth.demon.nl

Hong Kong
David Mallinson (Pn 79-84) email: david.mallinson@mayerbrownjsm.com

Japan
Tim Lemon (C 76-81) email: timl@gol.com

Kenya
James Hutchings (T 73-78) email: james@dogrock.net

Monaco
Christopher Craven (Hl 86-91) email: cc@superyachtsmonaco.com

New Zealand
Bernard Robertson (M 66-70) email: bwnr@paradise.net.nz
Anthony Salmon (Hn 75-80) email: ant@bigcommunications.co.nz

Oman
Brodie Galbraith (Bn 62-67) email: brodiegalbraith@yahoo.co.uk

Republic of South Africa
Andrew Windham (T 63-68) email: andrew.windham@btinternet.com
Patrick Holford-Walker (Hn 66-70) email: patrickw@oep.co.za

Russia
Maria Chilikina-Brown (A 09-14) email: mashacb1@gmail.com

Saudi Arabia
Jonathan Chalcraft (M 74-78) email: mrjchalc@gmail.com

Scotland
Paul Heward (M 64-69) email: paul@hewards.co.uk

Singapore
James Templeman (Hl 93-98) email: j.templeman@hotmail.co.uk

Spain
Robert Nijeboer (Pn 82-87) email robertnijeboer@yahoo.com

Switzerland
Darren Glasper (T 88-90) email: darren@gmx.ch

Thailand
James Fanning (Pn 65-70) email: fanning_james@hotmail.com

USA – West
Grahame Reid (Bd 56-60) email: greid10621@aol.com

USA – East
Charles Hayley-Bell (T 88-93) email: charles.hayleybell@gmail.com
Will Looker (Bl 96-01) email: wlooker@hotmail.com

Wales
Michael Watson (M 54-58) email: natalie.michael@virgin.net

Latest OW News

Claud Raymond

OW Claud Raymond Victoria Cross Anniversary

21 March 2019

21st March marks the anniversary of the action in 1945 for which Old Wellingtonian Claud Raymond was posthumously awarded the Victoria Cross. Claud was at Wellington from 1937 to 1942, and was in the Hill dormitory. He became a School Prefect. His entry in the College’s Roll of Honour records that he loved both rugby […]

Read more...

OW John Fitzhardinge Paul Butler Victoria Cross Anniversary

27 December 2018

27th December marks the anniversary of the second action in 1914 for which Old Wellingtonian John Fitzhardinge Paul Butler was awarded the Victoria Cross. John was in the Stanley, 1902-1906, and then went straight to Sandhurst to train as an Army officer. He joined the King’s Royal Rifle Corps in 1907. In 1913 he was […]

Read more...

Remembering the First World War – our Wellington website, special exhibition, and talk

06 November 2018

As we approach the centenary of the end of the First World War, I’d like to draw your attention to the events and resources which we have produced to help us understand more about those from Wellington who fought and died. Over the last two years we have developed our First World War Memorial Website, […]

Read more...

Upcoming OW Events

29 April 2019

Imphal-Kohima 75th Anniversary Talk and Supper

6:30pm - 9:30pm, Monro Pavilion

A special opportunity to hear Tim Bean, Lecturer in War Studies at RMA Sandhurst, speak about the significance of the Burma campaign in World War 2 and the decisive battles of Imphal and Kohima. Tim will be particularly highlighting the contribution of the many Old Wellingtonians who directed and fought in this crucial theatre of war.

The talk will be preceded by a drinks reception and followed by a Gurkha curry supper, with all proceeds after costs being donated to the Gurkha Museum, Winchester.

Cost: £25 per head

Book your place »

02 May 2019

Career Opportunity Group: Law

6:00pm, Oriental Club, London

Formally launched in 2014, Career Opportunity Groups were set up to provide support and networking opportunities for OWs (young and old) in whatever their chosen career. We are thrilled to involve more members of the Wellington Community and now invite parents to join all our career networking events.

The drinks reception is a gathering of all from Wellington Community in fields related to Law. Our sixth form students who attend these events find them invaluable, and we hope all from our Community who are interested or working in the field of Law will join us.

Book your place »

04 May 2019

Waterloo Society Day

12:00pm, Wellington College Dining Room Annex

Wellington College is enormously grateful to those who choose to make a gift in their Will. To recognise this generous contribution, all who indicate an intention to leave a gift to Wellington College become members of the Waterloo Society. We are delighted to invite members to join our College Prefects for a lunch in the main dining room, before joining them on a tour of the College campus. There will be an opportunity to watch the sport in the afternoon followed by match-day tea.


More events
Will Brinkley runs the @LondonMarathon on 28 April for @sebsfoundation - to give disadvantaged young people academi… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…