OWs around the world

There are branches of the OW Society overseas and OW representatives welcome news and contact from OWs who are living, working or holidaying in a country which they represent.

The current list of OW representatives is as follows:


Australia – ACT

Edward Bristow (C 68-72) email: ebristow@ozemail.com.au

Australia – NSW
Mark Hodgson (A 84-89) email: hodge_o@hotmail.co.uk

Australia – Victoria
David Myer (M 62-67) email: davidmy@netspace.net.au

Australia – Queensland
Gerry Fitzgerald (Bn 61-65) email: gezfitz@bigpond.com

Western Australia
Adrian Momber (Pn 71-76) email: amomber@inf.net.au

Botswana
William Stocker (M (82-87) email: william@property.co.bw

Canada
Richard Marshall (C 61-65) email: jmarshall39@cogeco.ca

Channel Islands
Chippy Scott email: chippyscott@googlemail.com

Dubai
Rod Sampson (Bd 73-77) email: Rod.Sampson@coutts.com

Germany
Julian Eller (Hn 63-67) email: julian.eller1@t-online.de

Holland
Mark Butterworth (Pn 80-85) email: family@butterworth.demon.nl

Hong Kong
David Mallinson (Pn 79-84) email: david.mallinson@mayerbrownjsm.com

Japan
Tim Lemon (C 76-81) email: timl@gol.com

Kenya
James Hutchings (T 73-78) email: james@dogrock.net

Monaco
Christopher Craven (Hl 86-91) email: cc@superyachtsmonaco.com

New Zealand
Bernard Robertson (M 66-70) email: bwnr@paradise.net.nz
Anthony Salmon (Hn 75-80) email: ant@bigcommunications.co.nz

Oman
Brodie Galbraith (Bn 62-67) email: brodiegalbraith@yahoo.co.uk

Republic of South Africa
Andrew Windham (T 63-68) email: andrew.windham@btinternet.com
Patrick Holford-Walker (Hn 66-70) email: patrickw@oep.co.za

Saudi Arabia
Jonathan Chalcraft (M 74-78) email: mrjchalc@gmail.com

Scotland
Paul Heward (M 64-69) email: paul@hewards.co.uk

Singapore
James Templeman (Hl 93-98) email: j.templeman@hotmail.co.uk

Spain
Robert Nijeboer (Pn 82-87) email robertnijeboer@yahoo.com

Switzerland
Darren Glasper (T 88-90) email: darren@gmx.ch

Thailand
James Fanning (Pn 65-70) email: fanning_james@hotmail.com

USA – West
Grahame Reid (Bd 56-60) email: greid10621@aol.com

USA – East
Charles Hayley-Bell (T 88-93) email: charles.hayleybell@gmail.com
Will Looker (Bl 96-01) email: wlooker@hotmail.com

Wales
Michael Watson (M 54-58) email: natalie.michael@virgin.net

Latest OW News

Empower Her Voice: Mothers in the Arts

20 February 2018

OW India Ayles (O 13) is organising an event entitled ‘Empower Her Voice: Mothers in the Arts’. The event is taking place at the Royal College of Art on the 26th April 2018. Empower Her Voice is an organisation which aims to promote education and create discussion amongst women around the world. They focus on […]

Read more...

OW Ice Skating 2017 at Somerset House

19 December 2017

We had a lovely time at Somerset House ice-skating, with OWs of all ages and their families. After an hour on the ice, we adjourned to Penthorne’s Bar for some much earned Hot Chocolate, Mulled Wine and Mince Pies. A lovely festive way to spend an afternoon. Keep an eye out in the Michaelmas 2018 […]

Read more...

Actually Murray

19 December 2017

A festive thank you video from Murray Lindo (Head of the Wellington Community) for all the support we receive from OWs, Parents, Staff, Volunteers and Students throughout the year.

Watch the video...

Upcoming OW Events

22 February 2018

OW Sports Clubs Dinner

7:15pm, The Queens Club, London, W14

Last remaining tickets!

The Wellington Community would like to invite you to the OW Sports Clubs Dinner at the Queen’s Club, London, W14

7:15 for 8:00pm

Thursday 22nd February

Special guest Sean Fitzpatrick, legendary former rugby union player who captained New Zealand, and is widely regarded as one of the finest players ever to come from that country.

£70 per ticket
£35 for those under age 25

Each ticket includes dinner and wine.

Please contact John Goodeve-Docker to book: jgdocker@btinternet.com 


13 March 2018

OW Southampton University Gathering

6:00pm, Brewhouse & Kitchen, 47 Highfield Ln, Southampton, SO17 1QD

The OW Society would like to invite you to an informal and fun gathering for all OWs at Southampton University on Tuesday 13th March, from 6:00pm.

Chris Potter and other members of Wellington College staff will be visiting Southampton and would like to get a group of OWs together at Brewhouse & Kitchen for free food and drink!

It would be lovely to see as many of you there as possible.

Book your place »

14 March 2018

Inaugural Wellington Entrepreneurs’ Exchange Evening

6:30pm - 9:00pm, Harrild & Sons in Farringdon

We are delighted to be hosting our first ever Wellington Entrepreneurs’ Exchange evening which will bring together the Wellington Community to share ideas and experience on start-ups and entrepreneurship.

Throughout the year we will be hosting workshops at the College where the more experienced entrepreneur will be invited to come and give advice to our budding young entrepreneurs, some of whom have already started their own businesses.

Please come along to this inaugural event where OWs, parents and students can share ideas, experience and network with other entrepreneurs.

To find out more please contact: community@wellingtoncollege.org.uk


More events
Aimee Huntington (W 13) is doing a research project with microplastics in the Arctic, and has entered a video to th… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…