OWs around the world

There are branches of the OW Society overseas and OW representatives welcome news and contact from OWs who are living, working or holidaying in a country which they represent.

The current list of OW representatives is as follows:


Australia – ACT

Edward Bristow (C 68-72) email: ebristow@ozemail.com.au

Australia – NSW
Mark Hodgson (A 84-89) email: hodge_o@hotmail.co.uk

Australia – Victoria
David Myer (M 62-67) email: davidmy@netspace.net.au

Australia – Queensland
Gerry Fitzgerald (Bn 61-65) email: gezfitz@bigpond.com

Western Australia
Adrian Momber (Pn 71-76) email: amomber@inf.net.au

Botswana
William Stocker (M (82-87) email: william@property.co.bw

Canada
Richard Marshall (C 61-65) email: jmarshall39@cogeco.ca

Channel Islands
Chippy Scott email: chippyscott@googlemail.com

Dubai
Rod Sampson (Bd 73-77) email: Rod.Sampson@coutts.com

Germany
Julian Eller (Hn 63-67) email: julian.eller1@t-online.de

Holland
Mark Butterworth (Pn 80-85) email: family@butterworth.demon.nl

Hong Kong
David Mallinson (Pn 79-84) email: david.mallinson@mayerbrownjsm.com

Japan
Tim Lemon (C 76-81) email: timl@gol.com

Kenya
James Hutchings (T 73-78) email: james@dogrock.net

Monaco
Christopher Craven (Hl 86-91) email: cc@superyachtsmonaco.com

New Zealand
Bernard Robertson (M 66-70) email: bwnr@paradise.net.nz
Anthony Salmon (Hn 75-80) email: ant@bigcommunications.co.nz

Oman
Brodie Galbraith (Bn 62-67) email: brodiegalbraith@yahoo.co.uk

Republic of South Africa
Andrew Windham (T 63-68) email: andrew.windham@btinternet.com
Patrick Holford-Walker (Hn 66-70) email: patrickw@oep.co.za

Russia
Maria Chilikina-Brown (A 09-14) email: mashacb1@gmail.com

Saudi Arabia
Jonathan Chalcraft (M 74-78) email: mrjchalc@gmail.com

Scotland
Paul Heward (M 64-69) email: paul@hewards.co.uk

Singapore
James Templeman (Hl 93-98) email: j.templeman@hotmail.co.uk

Spain
Robert Nijeboer (Pn 82-87) email robertnijeboer@yahoo.com

Switzerland
Darren Glasper (T 88-90) email: darren@gmx.ch

Thailand
James Fanning (Pn 65-70) email: fanning_james@hotmail.com

USA – West
Grahame Reid (Bd 56-60) email: greid10621@aol.com

USA – East
Charles Hayley-Bell (T 88-93) email: charles.hayleybell@gmail.com
Will Looker (Bl 96-01) email: wlooker@hotmail.com

Wales
Michael Watson (M 54-58) email: natalie.michael@virgin.net

Latest OW News

Remembering the First World War – our Wellington website, special exhibition, and talk

06 November 2018

As we approach the centenary of the end of the First World War, I’d like to draw your attention to the events and resources which we have produced to help us understand more about those from Wellington who fought and died. Over the last two years we have developed our First World War Memorial Website, […]

Read more...

Rugby for Social Development in Rio

06 November 2018

OWs Will Wilson (S 15), Oli Wilson (S 17), Ben Savill (Pn 17), Meg Dennis (Hn 17) and Zara Bilimoria (O 17) are supporting UMRio: https://uk.gofundme.com/UMRio2016 In 2013, Robert Malengreau set up UMRio, a non-government organization in the isolated favela of Morro do Castro, located in São Gonçalo, two hours from central Rio, with one of […]

Read more...

OW James Anson Otho Brooke Victoria Cross Anniversary

29 October 2018

Today, 29 October, we remember Old Wellingtonian James Anson Otho Brooke, who died on this date in 1914 in an action for which he was posthumously awarded the Victoria Cross. James was in the Hopetoun, 1898-1900. At College he took part in rugby, cricket and athletics. In 1903 he went to the Royal Military College […]

Read more...

Upcoming OW Events

17 December 2018

Wellington Community Ice-Skating at Somerset House

2:30pm, Somerset House

Come and join us at what has been billed by the Evening Standard as ‘London’s favourite outdoor ice rink’ and The Sunday Times as ‘The coolest rink of all’. The grand courtyard at Somerset House provides this 900-metre square ice rink with one of the most impressive skating backdrops in town. We will be returning to Somerset House for our annual Christmas gathering for the whole community and their families who are free to join us. The plan is to take over the ice for a festive skate followed by refreshments nearby.

BOOKING NOW OPEN 

Adult Ice Skating Ticket: £17.00
Child Ice Skating Ticket: £10.50

Book your place »

More events
Excited to announce the 2018 Wellington Community Christmas video is coming very soon... #Throwback to last year's… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…