OW Sports Clubs & Societies


The clubs always welcome new members and especially playing members...

OW Sports Clubs & Societies

Chairman of the OW Sports Club Committee
Contact Doug Rowe (Hl 95)
dougalrowe@gmail.com
OW Lodge
Contact Rory Shackleton (Bn 1980)
rory@trafalgarsq.co.uk
OW Wine Society
Contact Pippa Gardner (Ap 07-09)
pippa@thevintner.com
020 7352 4083
OW Field Gun Association
Contact Jim Harwood (Field Gun Instructor)
j.harwood@focus21.co.uk
08452 707453
Basketball
Contact Katherine Cho (Ap 05-07)
Cho.Katherine_A@yahoo.co.uk
Cricket Club Secretary
Contact Rod Shephard (Bn 87-92)
rodshephard1@gmail.com
Cross Country
Contact Gary Lloyd (M 63)
galloyd2000@hotmail.com
Cycling
Contact Doug Rowe
dougalrowe@yahoo.com
07914 109905
Football Club Secretary
Contact Will Avrili (Bn 07-12)
willavrili@yahoo.co.uk
Golfing Society Secretary
Contact John Goodeve-Docker (A 61-64)
jgdocker@btinternet.com
020 3249 2041
Hockey Club Secretary
Contact Lloyd Watters (S 06-11)
Lloydwatters1@gmail.com
Andrew Watters (S 14)
andrewwatters12@gmail.com
Lawn Tennis Club Secretary
Contact James Bray (Hg 81-86)
jbray@fdl.co.uk
020 8769 0121
Real Tennis Club Secretary
Contact Malcolm Thorp (Bd 73)
mt59@btinternet.com
07785 265651
Rugby Club Secretary
Contact Andrew Robertson (Pn 99-04)
robbo1986@hotmail.co.uk
Contact George Byrd (Bn 08)
gbyrd@deloitte.co.uk
Sailing Association Secretary
Contact Chris Allen (C 80)
chrisandkateallen@yahoo.co.uk
Shooting Association Secretary
Contact Ed Reis (S 94)
e.reis@tiscali.co.uk
Squash Club Secretary
Contact Nigel Clarke (L 74-79)
nigel_clarke@baa.com
07977 875966
Milers Club Secretary
Contact Ben Williams (Bn 83-88)
ben_williams@mac.com

Fixtures, match reports and further information on some of our OW Sports Clubs can be found on Wellington Connect, our own online social and professional network.


Latest OW News

CoachBright – Help tackle child food poverty during COVID-19

06 April 2020

Robin Chu (Hl 09) is the CEO and founder of CoachBright, they are an award-winning national social enterprise supporting the next generation to become independent and resilient so they can lead the lives they want. Working across schools, universities and organisations, they’re giving students and young professionals the tools and behaviours to succeed. Coach Bright […]

Read more...

Norway Campaign – 80th Anniversary

06 April 2020

This week marks the 80th anniversary of the beginning of the Norwegian Campaign during the Second World War, and we remember those Wellingtonians who were involved. On 7th April 1940, German warships put to sea to begin the invasion of Norway; they were attacked by British Naval and RAF forces, but not deterred, and the […]

Read more...

Hospitality for Heroes – an OW Initiative

02 April 2020

Hospitality for Heroes is a not-for-profit grass roots initiative which uses local skilled chefs to supply NHS staff with free, healthy meals using quality produce purchased from local suppliers, this wonderful initiative has been set up by a number of people including our very own OW James Levy-Vassie (04 O). The chefs involved are head […]

Read more...