OW Sports Clubs & Societies


The clubs always welcome new members - especially playing members!

OW Sports Clubs & Societies

Chairman of the OW Sports Club Committee
Contact Doug Rowe (Hl 95)
dougalrowe@gmail.com
OW Lodge
Contact Tom Hawley (T 94)
secretary@owl3404.org
OW Field Gun Association
Contact Jim Harwood (Field Gun Trainer)
j.a.harwood@icloud.com
Basketball
Contact Katherine Cho (Ap 07)
Cho.Katherine_A@yahoo.co.uk
Cricket Club Secretary
Contact Charlie Pickard (Bl 10)
pickardc@kbw.com
Cross Country
Contact Gary Lloyd (M 63)
galloyd2000@hotmail.com
Cycling
Contact Doug Rowe (Hl 95)
dougalrowe@yahoo.com
Football Club Secretary
Contact Rob Alderson (S 13)
aldersrc@gmail.com
Old Wellingtonian Golf Society
Contact John Goodeve-Docker (A 64)
jgdocker@btinternet.com
https://www.owgs.co.uk/
Lawn Tennis Club Secretary
Contact James Bray (Hg 86)
jbray@fdl.co.uk
Rugby Club Secretary
Contact Andrew Robertson (Pn 04)
robbo1986@hotmail.co.uk
Contact Cam Brown (S 11)
cameron.lennox.brown@gmail.com
Sailing Association Secretary
Contact Chris Allen (C 80)
christopherallen64@yahoo.com
Shooting Association Secretary
Contact Ed Reis (S 94)
e.reis@tiscali.co.uk
Squash Club Secretary
Contact Nigel Clarke (L 79)
nigelclarke61@hotmail.com
Women's Sport Secretary
Contact Matilda (Tilly) Edwards (C 15)
matilda.edwards96@gmail.com
Contact Louise Verroken-Jones (Ap 11)
louisekvj@btinternet.com

Further information on some of our OW Sports Clubs can be found on Wellington Connect, our own online social and professional network.

Please note that all OW Clubs and Societies are organised by OW volunteers. No OW Clubs or Societies are owned or managed by Wellington College. They are unincorporated organisations and Wellington College is not responsible for their organisation or compliance. Please contact individual Clubs and Societies for their Privacy Policies if required.


Latest OW News

An Evening with Robin Dyer (T 77): OW, Teacher and Second Master

19 February 2024

On Monday 18th March, College Archivist Caroline Jones, will be chatting to Robin Dyer about his remarkable life at Wellington – from a pupil in the 1970s, through a 33-year career as teacher and Housemaster, and encompassing 16 years as Second Master. He will be joined by special guests: Nick Moss – Robin’s contemporary in […]

Read more...

Peter Waghorn (O 50, CR)

13 December 2023

OWs will be sad to learn of the passing of Peter Waghorn (O 50, CR) in November 2023, aged 91. PDW was at the heart of Wellington life throughout a distinguished teaching career. This tribute comes from the Yearbook of 1992: “Wellington has been the framework as well as the scene of almost the whole […]

Read more...

Potts’ Grand Tour 2023

13 December 2023

In November 2023, Chris Potter (C 65, OW Liaison) embarked on a Grand Tour to Australia via Singapore: 13 hrs to Singapore, then a night’s long sleep was preparation for the walking tour that followed as my nephew, with whom we stayed, set a cracking pace in high humidity. Will Jelf (Hg 96) had organised […]

Read more...