OW Sports Clubs


The clubs always welcome new members and especially playing members...

OW Sports Clubs

Basketball
Contact Katherine Cho
Cho.Katherine_A@yahoo.co.uk
Cricket
Contact Rod Shephard
rodshephard1@gmail.com
07767 008461
OW Cricket Club
Field Gun Association
Contact Jim Harwood
j.harwood@focus21.co.uk
Football
Contact Samuel Wilks
swilks@touchbase.co.uk
07799 408332
OW Football Club
Golf Society
Contact John Goodeve Docker
jgdocker@btinternet.com
020 8740 0686
Hockey
Contact Jerome Alexander
jeromealexander@hotmail.com
Rackets & Real Tennis
Contact James Coyne
James.Coyne@besso.co.uk
OW Rackets
Rugby
Contact Andrew Robertson
owrfc@hotmail.co.uk
020 8682 7945
OW Rugby Club
Sailing
Contact Will Leonard
will@awl-consulting.co.uk
Shooting
Contact Ed Reis
e.reis@tiscali.co.uk
Squash
Contact Nigel Clarke
nigel_clarke@baa.com
Tennis
Contact James Bray
jbray@fdl.co.uk
07900 682784
020 8769 0121

Fixtures, match reports and further information on some of our OW Sports Clubs can be found on Wellington Connect, our own online social and professional network.


Upcoming OW Events

28 July 2018

Wellington College Field Gun Reunion

6:30pm, The Drift, London

A reunion for all those involved in the Field Gun at Wellington College.

We have had a request from a recent leaver to hold a reunion of all those who took part in Field Gun during their time at College.

So we’re putting on a few drinks at the Drift in London.

We look forward to welcoming you!

Book your place »

22 September 2018

OW 50 Year Reunion

12:30pm, Waterloo Hall, Wellington College

A 50th anniversary gathering for the leavers f 1968.

Drinks from 12:30, lunch will be served at 1:15pm. Afterwards a chance to watch some College sport, or have a walk down memory lane. There have been one or two changes since the 60s!

Book your place »

28 September 2018

OW 10 Year Reunion

7:00pm, Balls Brothers, Austin Friars, London

We invite all 2008 Leavers to reunite and reminisce with one another in a private area of Ball Brothers Austin Friars. Drinks and light buffet will be available from 7.00pm to celebrate this wonderful milestone. Please help spread the word to ensure we can get as many of the 2008 class together!

Tickets cost £15 each and guests are very welcome.

Book your place »

More events

Latest OW News

Wellington College Field Gun

10 July 2018

In celebration of our upcoming Wellington College Field Gun reunion on the 28th July, we thought we’d share a few of the best images we found while looking through the College albums: To register for the reunion: https://www.eventsforce.net/fieldgun2018    

Read more...

Victoria Cross anniversary

05 July 2018

On 5 July 1916, Old Wellingtonian Thomas O L Wilkinson lost his life in the action for which he was posthumously awarded the Victoria Cross. Thomas was at Wellington 1908-1912, and became Head of the Hopetoun, a Prefect, and Head of the Gymnasium. On leaving school he emigrated to Canada, but on the day war […]

Read more...

Introducing the 2018 OW Year Reps

04 July 2018

The class of 2018 were met with glorious sunshine on their graduation day. It was a full day of chapel services, house meals, and of course the graduation ball. But our 2018 Year Reps found time in their day to come along and see the Community Team, so we could thank them for volunteering to […]

Read more...

There's still time to register to come to the Field Gun reunion on the 28th July, at the Drift in London. Come re-l… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…