OW Sports Clubs & Societies


The clubs always welcome new members - especially playing members!

OW Sports Clubs & Societies

Chairman of the OW Sports Club Committee
Contact Doug Rowe (Hl 95)
dougalrowe@gmail.com
OW Lodge
Contact Tom Hawley (T 94)
secretary@owl3404.org
OW Field Gun Association
Contact Jim Harwood (Field Gun Trainer)
j.a.harwood@icloud.com
Basketball
Contact Katherine Cho (Ap 07)
Cho.Katherine_A@yahoo.co.uk
Cricket Club Secretary
Contact Charlie Pickard (Bl 10)
pickardc@kbw.com
Cross Country
Contact Gary Lloyd (M 63)
galloyd2000@hotmail.com
Cycling
Contact Doug Rowe (Hl 95)
dougalrowe@yahoo.com
Football Club Secretary
Contact Rob Alderson (S 13)
aldersrc@gmail.com
Old Wellingtonian Golf Society
Contact John Goodeve-Docker (A 64)
jgdocker@btinternet.com
https://www.owgs.co.uk/
Lawn Tennis Club Secretary
Contact James Bray (Hg 86)
jbray@fdl.co.uk
Rugby Club Secretary
Contact Andrew Robertson (Pn 04)
robbo1986@hotmail.co.uk
Contact Cam Brown (S 11)
cameron.lennox.brown@gmail.com
Sailing Association Secretary
Contact Chris Allen (C 80)
christopherallen64@yahoo.com
Shooting Association Secretary
Contact Ed Reis (S 94)
e.reis@tiscali.co.uk
Squash Club Secretary
Contact Nigel Clarke (L 79)
nigelclarke61@hotmail.com
Women's Sport Secretary
Contact Matilda (Tilly) Edwards (C 15)
matilda.edwards96@gmail.com
Contact Louise Verroken-Jones (Ap 11)
louisekvj@btinternet.com

Further information on some of our OW Sports Clubs can be found on Wellington Connect, our own online social and professional network.

Please note that all OW Clubs and Societies are organised by OW volunteers. No OW Clubs or Societies are owned or managed by Wellington College. They are unincorporated organisations and Wellington College is not responsible for their organisation or compliance. Please contact individual Clubs and Societies for their Privacy Policies if required.


Latest OW News

Explore the College Archives!

30 August 2023

Last week on OW social media, we ventured into the College’s archives to explore some fascinating pieces from our collection, chosen by our College Archivist, Caroline. From our first College photo album to Queen Victoria’s signature, we wanted to give an insight to College life in the late 1800s and early 1900s. Student Diaries The […]

Read more...

Waterloo Society Newsletter

30 August 2023

We are delighted to enclose links to our latest edition of the¬†Waterloo Society Newsletter. We have been busy delving into the archives with the hope of conjuring up more nostalgic memories of your time at College. These newsletters all have a particular decades focus (1940s, 1950s and 1960s) and we hope that you enjoy the […]

Read more...

Cure DHDDS Charity Walk – Charles Dixon (A 96)

25 July 2023

At the start of July, over 60 people joined OW Charles Dixon (A 96) and his family for a 50km river walk from Windsor to Mortlake to raise money for their charity, Cure DHDDS. The Dixon family set up the charity in March of this year after discovering that two of their children had the […]

Read more...