OW Sports Clubs & Societies


The clubs always welcome new members - especially playing members!

OW Sports Clubs & Societies

Chairman of the OW Sports Club Committee
Contact Doug Rowe (Hl 95)
dougalrowe@gmail.com
OW Lodge
Contact Tom Hawley (T 94)
secretary@owl3404.org
OW Field Gun Association
Contact Jim Harwood (Field Gun Trainer)
j.a.harwood@icloud.com
Basketball
Contact Katherine Cho (Ap 07)
Cho.Katherine_A@yahoo.co.uk
Cricket Club Secretary
Contact Charlie Pickard (Bl 10)
pickardc@kbw.com
Cross Country
Contact Gary Lloyd (M 63)
galloyd2000@hotmail.com
Cycling
Contact Doug Rowe (Hl 95)
dougalrowe@yahoo.com
Football Club Secretary
Contact Rob Alderson (S 13)
aldersrc@gmail.com
Old Wellingtonian Golf Society
Contact John Goodeve-Docker (A 64)
jgdocker@btinternet.com
https://www.owgs.co.uk/
Lawn Tennis Club Secretary
Contact James Bray (Hg 86)
jbray@fdl.co.uk
Rugby Club Secretary
Contact Andrew Robertson (Pn 04)
robbo1986@hotmail.co.uk
Contact Cam Brown (S 11)
cameron.lennox.brown@gmail.com
Sailing Association Secretary
Contact Chris Allen (C 80)
christopherallen64@yahoo.com
Shooting Association Secretary
Contact Ed Reis (S 94)
e.reis@tiscali.co.uk
Squash Club Secretary
Contact Nigel Clarke (L 79)
nigelclarke61@hotmail.com
Women's Sport Secretary
Contact Matilda (Tilly) Edwards (C 15)
matilda.edwards96@gmail.com
Contact Louise Verroken-Jones (Ap 11)
louisekvj@btinternet.com

Further information on some of our OW Sports Clubs can be found on Wellington Connect, our own online social and professional network.

Please note that all OW Clubs and Societies are organised by OW volunteers. No OW Clubs or Societies are owned or managed by Wellington College. They are unincorporated organisations and Wellington College is not responsible for their organisation or compliance. Please contact individual Clubs and Societies for their Privacy Policies if required.


Latest OW News

OW vs OE Singapore Golf Match 2024

29 May 2024

On Friday 10th May, our Singapore OWs played a friendly golf match against the Singapore Old Etonians. Read the Match Report by our OW Singapore Rep, Will Jelf (Hg 96) below. The Singapore OW vs OE golf match had been long talked about and finally organised by the two skippers Jelf (Hg 91-96) and Eton’s […]

Read more...

Building the Wellington Community’s Mental Resilience Podcast

10 May 2024

Patrick Melville (Hn 97) is a mental health expert and founder of Melville Mental Solutions (MMS). Prior to starting MMS, Patrick worked in the media and marketing sector, but factors beyond his control encouraged him to switch career paths and launch MMS in 2013. Patrick has firsthand experience of dealing with personal trauma and having […]

Read more...

Congratulations to our OW runners Oscar Chambers (Hg 17) and Francesca Sweet (W 22) who ran the London Marathon in aid of the Prince Albert Foundation (PAF) Scholarship programme.

28 April 2024

In April 2024 we celebrated 165 years of OW Giving at Wellington College in a number of ways one of which was that we had two fantastic OWs who rose to the challenge of running this year’s London Marathon in aid of the Prince Albert Foundation, Oscar Chambers (Hg 17) and Francesca Sweet (W 22). […]

Read more...