OWs around the world

There are branches of the OW Society overseas and OW representatives welcome news and contact from OWs who are living, working or holidaying in a country which they represent.

The current list of OW representatives is as follows:


Australia – ACT

Edward Bristow (C 68-72) email: ebristow@ozemail.com.au

Australia – NSW
Mark Hodgson (A 84-89) email: hodge_o@hotmail.co.uk

Australia – Victoria
David Myer (M 62-67) email: davidmy@netspace.net.au

Australia – Queensland
Gerry Fitzgerald (Bn 61-65) email: gezfitz@bigpond.com

Western Australia
Adrian Momber (Pn 71-76) email: amomber@inf.net.au

Botswana
William Stocker (M (82-87) email: william@property.co.bw

Canada
Richard Marshall (C 61-65) email: jmarshall39@cogeco.ca

Channel Islands
Chippy Scott email: chippyscott@googlemail.com

Dubai
Rod Sampson (Bd 73-77) email: Rod.Sampson@coutts.com

Germany
Julian Eller (Hn 63-67) email: julian.eller1@t-online.de

Holland
Mark Butterworth (Pn 80-85) email: family@butterworth.demon.nl

Hong Kong
David Mallinson (Pn 79-84) email: david.mallinson@mayerbrownjsm.com

Japan
Tim Lemon (C 76-81) email: timl@gol.com

Kenya
James Hutchings (T 73-78) email: james@dogrock.net

Monaco
Christopher Craven (Hl 86-91) email: cc@superyachtsmonaco.com

New Zealand
Bernard Robertson (M 66-70) email: bwnr@paradise.net.nz
Anthony Salmon (Hn 75-80) email: ant@bigcommunications.co.nz

Oman
Brodie Galbraith (Bn 62-67) email: brodiegalbraith@yahoo.co.uk

Republic of South Africa
Andrew Windham (T 63-68) email: andrew.windham@btinternet.com
Patrick Holford-Walker (Hn 66-70) email: patrickw@oep.co.za

Saudi Arabia
Jonathan Chalcraft (M 74-78) email: mrjchalc@gmail.com

Scotland
Paul Heward (M 64-69) email: paul@hewards.co.uk

Singapore
James Templeman (Hl 93-98) email: j.templeman@hotmail.co.uk

Spain
Robert Nijeboer (Pn 82-87) email robertnijeboer@yahoo.com

Switzerland
Darren Glasper (T 88-90) email: darren@gmx.ch

Thailand
James Fanning (Pn 65-70) email: fanning_james@hotmail.com

USA – West
Grahame Reid (Bd 56-60) email: greid10621@aol.com

USA – East
Charles Hayley-Bell (T 88-93) email: charles.hayleybell@gmail.com
Will Looker (Bl 96-01) email: wlooker@hotmail.com

Wales
Michael Watson (M 54-58) email: natalie.michael@virgin.net

Latest OW News

Michaelmas term events

31 August 2017

The new Wellington Community events programme for the Michaelmas term has just been launched. We hope you were able to enjoy some of the varied events and opportunities that we ran last year which were designed to reinforce, support and build on the unique relationship that we all have with Wellington College and with one […]

Read more...

1919 The XI

OW involved in aftermath of Indian Partition

10 August 2017

In light of the 70th anniversary of the Indian Partition, Wellington College archiver Caroline Jones has been doing some investigation into the impact of OWs. A remarkable story has come to light about OW Alec Leslie Cameron; a prefect, Head of School and winner of the King’s Medal. He was also in the First XV […]

Read more...

Old Wellingtonians defeated Old Eastbournians by 80 runs at Arundel Castle

31 July 2017

CRICKETER CUP FINAL SUNDAY 6 AUGUST 2017 Old Wellingtonians defeated Old Eastbournians by 80 runs at Arundel Castle Old Wellingtonians 182 (48.2 overs) E.Young 100, B.Evans 3-16, J.Smith 3-32 Old Eastbournians 102 (36.5 overs) J.Dewes 5-28, A.Dewes 3-32 Arundel in bright sunshine was a treat for all present for the Cricketer Cup final on the […]

Read more...

Upcoming OW Events

01 November 2017

Wellington Community Business Networking Drinks – IT

18:00 - 20:00, Sports Bar and Grill, Waterloo Railway Station, London

Everyone is welcome to attend these sessions, they provide a great opportunity to meet up in a relaxed environment, make connections and share ideas over a drink or two.

They are rapidly becoming the must attend event for those looking to extend their business network as well as being a lot of fun. Although we give each gathering a sector theme all different sectors are welcome!

To register to attend please email: community@wellingtoncollege.org.uk


01 November 2017

Magic of Maths – Cellular Automata

Moral Room, The Mallinson Library, Wellington College

Our Head of Maths, Aidan Sproat, continues the journey through some of the less-explored corners of mathematics.

This week, explore the bizarre world of cellular automata as we ask what happens when maths is left alone to run itself. Does it generate beauty, or chaos, or both?

What links seashells to traffic jams, and how can we simulate them both?

To register or for more information please contact: community@wellingtoncollege.org.uk


08 November 2017

Wellington Community Book Club

19:30 - 20:30, Linguistic Room, The Mallinson Library, Wellington College

Come and join this informal group to discuss the chosen book over a glass of wine and some nibbles.

Book to be announced.

To register or for more information please contact: community@wellingtoncollege.org.uk


More events
Don't forget to follow @Welly_Community for more news from the Community Office #ff #WeAreWellington