OW Sports Clubs


The clubs always welcome new members and especially playing members...

OW Sports Clubs

Basketball
Contact Katherine Cho
Cho.Katherine_A@yahoo.co.uk
Cricket
Contact Rod Shephard
rodshephard1@gmail.com
07767 008461
OW Cricket Club
Field Gun Association
Contact Jim Harwood
j.harwood@focus21.co.uk
Football
Contact Samuel Wilks
swilks@touchbase.co.uk
07799 408332
OW Football Club
Golf Society
Contact John Goodeve Docker
jgdocker@btinternet.com
020 8740 0686
Hockey
Contact Jerome Alexander
jeromealexander@hotmail.com
Rackets & Real Tennis
Contact James Coyne
James.Coyne@besso.co.uk
OW Rackets
Rugby
Contact Andrew Robertson
owrfc@hotmail.co.uk
020 8682 7945
OW Rugby Club
Sailing
Contact Will Leonard
will@awl-consulting.co.uk
Shooting
Contact Ed Reis
e.reis@tiscali.co.uk
Squash
Contact Nigel Clarke
nigel_clarke@baa.com
Tennis
Contact James Bray
jbray@fdl.co.uk
07900 682784
020 8769 0121

Fixtures, match reports and further information on some of our OW Sports Clubs can be found on Wellington Connect, our own online social and professional network.


Upcoming OW Events

01 November 2017

Wellington Community Business Networking Drinks – IT

18:00 - 20:00, Sports Bar and Grill, Waterloo Railway Station, London

Everyone is welcome to attend these sessions, they provide a great opportunity to meet up in a relaxed environment, make connections and share ideas over a drink or two.

They are rapidly becoming the must attend event for those looking to extend their business network as well as being a lot of fun. Although we give each gathering a sector theme all different sectors are welcome!

To register to attend please email: community@wellingtoncollege.org.uk


01 November 2017

Magic of Maths – Cellular Automata

Moral Room, The Mallinson Library, Wellington College

Our Head of Maths, Aidan Sproat, continues the journey through some of the less-explored corners of mathematics.

This week, explore the bizarre world of cellular automata as we ask what happens when maths is left alone to run itself. Does it generate beauty, or chaos, or both?

What links seashells to traffic jams, and how can we simulate them both?

To register or for more information please contact: community@wellingtoncollege.org.uk


08 November 2017

Wellington Community Book Club

19:30 - 20:30, Linguistic Room, The Mallinson Library, Wellington College

Come and join this informal group to discuss the chosen book over a glass of wine and some nibbles.

Book to be announced.

To register or for more information please contact: community@wellingtoncollege.org.uk


More events

Latest OW News

Michaelmas term events

31 August 2017

The new Wellington Community events programme for the Michaelmas term has just been launched. We hope you were able to enjoy some of the varied events and opportunities that we ran last year which were designed to reinforce, support and build on the unique relationship that we all have with Wellington College and with one […]

Read more...

1919 The XI

OW involved in aftermath of Indian Partition

10 August 2017

In light of the 70th anniversary of the Indian Partition, Wellington College archiver Caroline Jones has been doing some investigation into the impact of OWs. A remarkable story has come to light about OW Alec Leslie Cameron; a prefect, Head of School and winner of the King’s Medal. He was also in the First XV […]

Read more...

Old Wellingtonians defeated Old Eastbournians by 80 runs at Arundel Castle

31 July 2017

CRICKETER CUP FINAL SUNDAY 6 AUGUST 2017 Old Wellingtonians defeated Old Eastbournians by 80 runs at Arundel Castle Old Wellingtonians 182 (48.2 overs) E.Young 100, B.Evans 3-16, J.Smith 3-32 Old Eastbournians 102 (36.5 overs) J.Dewes 5-28, A.Dewes 3-32 Arundel in bright sunshine was a treat for all present for the Cricketer Cup final on the […]

Read more...

Don't forget to follow @Welly_Community for more news from the Community Office #ff #WeAreWellington